About the club



The Rostrevor Old Collegians' Football Club was established at a special meeting of the Christian Brothers Old Collegians' Football Club. The meeting was held at Rostrevor College on 23 February 1974 following a petition to call a special meeting to change the name of the club. Some of the signatories to the petition included Mick Murphy, Ian Altschwager, Frank Ali, David Clancey, Kim and Craig Peters. The motion to change the name was passed and the new Rostrevor Old Collegians' Football Club was formed.

The Committee at the time comprised of: T Kendall, J McAuliffe, M Abbot, M Lower, K Milne, D Sandery, D Farrugia, M Murphy, M Heffernan, P Coughlin and R Wasley. At the opening meeting the treasurer reported a balance of $122 in the general account and $47 in the social account. In this inaugural year, the Club competed in A4 and A4 reserves with the latter winning the premiership. In 1979 a third side was introduced with a fourth team in 1981.

Over the years the ROCFC has grown and benefitted from the outstanding leadership of our club presidents listed below:

  • Tom Kendall / J. McCauliffe (1974)
  • J. McCauliffe (1975)
  • Michael Murphy (1976-1978)
  • Bren Bowler (1979-1985)
  • David Clancey (1986-1991)
  • Tim Jordan (1992-1993)
  • Damian Boots (1994-1995)
  • Terry Mosel (1996-1997)
  • Glenn Bowes (1998-1999)
  • Tim Ryan (2000-2002)
  • Darryl West (2003-2005)
  • Andrew Robertson (2006-2008)
  • Peter Pedersen (2009-2010)
  • Troy Barnes (2011-2012)
  • David Gilbert (2013 - 2015)
  • Anthony Medhurst (2016 – 2017)
  • Robert Holland (Current)

Office Bearers

We would like to acknowledge and thank all the people that have devoted their time and energy to the administration of the Rostrevor Old Collegians' Football Club.

Click here to view a listing of our past and present Office Bearers.



To date a total of 22 premierships have been won. The A grade have won 6 flags whilst the B's have won 9 flags and the C grades have won 7.


Association Medal Winners

The club has produced 18 league medallists:

  • Peter Franklin (A4 1974)
  • Frank Wolff Jnr. (A3 Res 1976)
  • Chris Hayward (A9 1981)
  • Michael Carey (A3 1983)
  • John Jonas (A8 Res 1991)
  • Sean Ryan (A2 Res 1991)
  • Matthew Haddad (A2 Res 1995)
  • Joe Walsh (A9 1998)
  • Marcus Trimboli x 3(P2 1996 & D2 1998 and D2 2001)
  • Ric Giles (2007 Div 1)
  • Mark Green (2010 Div 2 reserves)
  • Vic Pisaniello (C1 2012)
  • Craig Holm (A1 2013)
  • Craig Holm (A1 2014)
  • Matt Sauer (C1 2015)
  • Sam Tagg (C1 2016)
  • Zac Noonan (D1R 2017)
  • Will O'Malley (D1 2017)
  • Tim Baccanello (D1 2019)


AFL & Major State League Players

We are proud to acknowledge the Rostrevor College Old Scholars that have played in the AFL and Major State Leagues

Click here to view a listing of our AFL & Major State League Players.



The club established with a strong catholic tradition recognises the importance that sporting activity plays in the development of responsible young adults. It accepts its role in providing opportunities for Rostrevor Old Collegians and other young men to enjoy the competition and camaraderie available through their participation in the game of Australian Rules football.

Our committee is dedicated to providing the right environment and facilities for these young men to develop into healthy adults with good Christian values and a strong community spirit.